10 Reasons To Love the Free Market

02/04/2008 09:53

What makes my favorite business enterprises so extraordinary that I will continue to seek out their products and/or services over the long haul?

As a libertarian and market anarchist, I appreciate the high-spirited entrepreneurs who confront a maze of government impediments in order to start up a business they hope will be profitable in the marketplace. Entrepreneurs take on considerable risk because they have an ambition to provide products or services that are unique or better than the current choices available to consumers.

The reasons why we, as consumers, frequent certain producers, service providers, or retailers can vary, and thus at times it is constructive to reflect on why we are enthusiastic about a particular place of business. With this in mind, I decided to put together a short list that might bring some well-deserved attention to those market enterprises that have made my life easier, healthier, more robust, more productive, or just a lot more fun. I am not writing this on the basis of a company’s political merits or lack thereof, nor am I considering the health of its balance sheet. This is written strictly from a consumer appreciation point-of-view. I have stayed away from local businesses that don’t have a national or large regional impact.

1) It may be fitting that I start off with a company called Enterprise. I’ve always thought that Enterprise Rent-A-Car is unique among its peers. Business Week named Enterprise one of the "top five places to launch a career," and for good reason. I have frequented Enterprise often, and for many years. The reason I go to Enterprise is because the company provides a top-notch service environment. In my experience, the overall quality of the company’s employees is what puts it ahead of its competitors.

Read the entire articke here.

Search site

Contact

TheMarketingZone 801.540.0977 (Cell)